Saturday of Holiday Wkend Pt. 2

I picked up the knitting book at B&N. I’d seriously prefer to go to a local bookstore, but we were close by, and that’s not a small thing when you’re doing a bunch of running.

Anyway, at the B&N, I found several more knitting books to add to my Amazon wishlist. Boy, that poor thing is growing like a weed! Of course, it’s called a wishlist for a reason. I simply can’t imagine having all of these. Right now I’m buying knitting books on an as-needed basis. That means these little jewels will have to wait quite a while. Still, these are at the very top of the “I Want” pile. . . The goodies:

Knit Kimono: 18 Designs with Simple Shapes by Vicki Square
I love kimonos, and this looks stunning!

Wire Knits by Heather Kingsley-Heath
This looks amazing, and I can’t wait to get a copy.

Knitting Lingerie Style: More Than 30 Basic and Lingerie-Inspired Designs by Joan McGowen-Michael & Thayer Allyson Gowdy
I think everything in this is just gorgeous. Lovely designs, and many of them are simple but elegant.

Runway Knits: 30 Fashion-Forward Designs by Berta Karapetyan
and
Glamour Knits: 15 Sensuous Designs to Knit and Keep Forever by Erika Knight
Both of these books have amazing pieces in them. Actually, I’m quite surprised by the Amazon reviews, many of which can’t see who’d wear the pieces. I know quite a few people who’d wear them. Many are old hollywood glamour-type styles or funky knits. Definitely for the individualist. Amazing!

Leave a Reply

