When Smoke Really Does Get in Your Eyes

I finished the Old Shale Smoke Ring on Tuesday a.m. I was so proud of myself. Finished, washed and blocked. And I sat down in front of the computer to do some other projects, and said, “Oh, no!”.

Yeah. I screwed up.

While looking at pictures of some of the yarn in my stash, I realized I still had a cake of the yarn! I’d forgotten it took two skeins and just bound off after one!

How could this happen you ask? Didn’t it look too short? Well, no. Ok, umm. Maybe a little. But only a smidge actually, because I used sport weight rather than sock yarn. So it actually knit up a bit larger than the pattern said it would.

Ah well. I debated whether to let it dry, unbind it and continue knitting. However I decided I wouldn’t. It’s long enough for me:

Leave a Reply

