Yes, I am procrastinating. Why do you ask?

Last night I cast on for the Dream Swatch Head Wrap, pattern by Knit and Tonic.

I’m using the second skein of Lorna’s Laces Shepherd’s Sport in Mineshaft from my slightly abbreviated version of the Old Shale Smoke Ring.

The pattern for the Dream Swatch isn’t actually that difficult. And because I absolutely detest the socks I’m knitting -I think it’s the Sockotta yarn, actually- as well as the fact that I still can’t seem to pick up those three damned stitches I dropped in the Irish Diamond Shawl, I was looking for something quick and fairly painless. You know. . . barely any work and a huge payoff. (Ok, maybe just a small payoff, but still something!)

Before that bit of procrastination, I was filling my Ravelry queue with things that might fit the billing of small work/measurable payoff.

And before that I was out shopping for pants for dd, Irish Dancer, and what else? Yup, filling my stash. I stopped at Michaels and picked up 2 skeins of Patons Classic Merino in Denim Marl. Not my favorite place to buy yarn, but I am going to knit myself some socks if it kills me! See, I am now the proud owner of The Magic Loop pamphlet thingie written by Bev Galeskas. I only bought it because I could get it through Knit Picks sale, and because I can’t seem to figure out how to manage the heel without it. I really dislike paying money for someone to show me how to figure out one technique. Especially because the rest of the magic loop technique is soooo simple.

Anyway, before the whole day spent shopping, I was again. . . yes. Filling My Stash. Oops! I can see how this might turn into a problem.

These I needed. I swear! Plus, I had birthday monies! Wanna see the lovelies? Knit Picks Options set, two skeins of Palette in Irish Heather, a universal counter and that Magic Loop booklet. See, not too bad. 🙂

Leave a Reply

