Confusion all around

I was too busy reading other blogs (and Ravelry’s Random Sleep Outbursts thread) to blog this a.m., but here I am.

Apparently my camera can’t tell what I’m trying to photograph, so these next two images are oddly blurry just at the point I’m going to blog about. I just don’t get it. Perhaps it’s because, even though I was an art major, I did terribly in my photography classes. But hey, it can’t be me. You think it’s the pixies?

You know, we’ve had odd weather here in Virginia lately. Well, I suppose everyone on the east coast has had odd weather this winter. Some days have been in the 70s, others in the 20s. Everything’s a bit off. I’ve been seeing flocks of robins in my yard, and my poor rosebush is so confused!

rosebud_Jan29_08

However I did notice that the increase in rain as of late has given our rain chain a nice start on oxidation. My guy will be so happy. He wanted copper just to have it look old.

RainChain_Jan29_08

In knitting news, I’ve started the Thuja Inspired Fingerless Mitts. Cute pattern. I’m doubling a skein of Lorna’s Laces Shepherd Sock in the Shadow colourway. By knitting from both the inside and outside of the cake, I’m matching up dark with light areas. That way I don’t have to worry about pooling (or so one would hope). So far, so good. I’m pretty happy with the way they’re turning out.

ThujaMitts_01

betty

And I’m off. Back to watching for a 1969 Betty Crocker cookbook on ebay. Nope I’m not crazy, and I’m not a collector. I just want it for the waffles and other goodies! It’s the cookbook I grew up with, mine’s in sad shape, and I’d love to have a spare to pass on to my daughter when she’s a bit older.

Leave a Reply

