Decisions, decisions

The Men’s Fingerless Mitts were finished and presented to the husband last night for Valentine’s Day. He loves them, and I can’t say how happy that makes me!

Yesterday I woke to this. Snow! Very unusual for this part of Virginia. Of course, by midmorning it had vanished, however my daughter ran about in it for a few minutes before breakfast.

ValDaySnow02_08 ValDaySnow_08

This morning there was a bird, which I’ve never seen before, eating at the feeders.

unknownbird_feb08

The pic isn’t that great, but I think there’s enough to try to identify the little guy (or gal).

Now that I’ve finished the gloves and am on the second button band side of the Brompton Cardigan, what shall I cast on? A scarf to match my Bronte’s Mitts? I’ve two skeins of Crystal Palace Kid Merino in Iris.

CrystalPalace_KidMerino_PaintedIris

Then there’s the project for Project Spectrum. That lovely, fiery wool. And I have some Wildfoote sock yarn, plus I’ve printed out the Vinnland Socks pattern from The AntiCraft. What to do; what to do?

2 responses to “Decisions, decisions

  1. Nancy @ the Jersey Shore

    those snowprints are precious. brrr..cold feeties! Here is your bird, it is a Nuthatch. http://www.mbr-pwrc.usgs.gov/id/framlst/i7270id.html
    I love backyard birds. Mine are clammoring for refills on the feeders now, so I need to do that soon. Thanks for enterin my 300 contest.

  2. Thanks for the link! That is definitely our bird. 🙂 We actually saw several of them this morning, along with a host of others. Seems everyone’s coming back for spring already.

Leave a Reply

